DISQUS

Burning Hearts Revolution: http://mikalatos.blogspot.com/2009/05/mystery.html

  • Dann · 7 months ago
    Matt, I did a whois query, and it comes up with pretty weird info.

    It was created in 1994. It's connected to a number, (513) 618-1001, which if you call it, sounds like a modem, and an address, 1604 Race St., which looks like a post office in Cincinnati, and email address, admin@linuxnet.org
    which is mostly in Russian (maybe Emily could help translate), and a registrant name, Internic (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/InterNIC) babysitter.

    I'm sure this won't help at all, other than to spur your curiosity even further. Let me know if you find anything!
  • Anonymous · 7 months ago
    Here's the Whois profile for lame.org. Whois tells you who owns the website address and what it's IP address actually is.

    http://www.who.is/whois/lame.org/

    The registrant information is traced to Internic Babysitter which shares the same address as drow.org (A Worldwide Legion of Power Gamers). Apparently lame.org is used as a mail server.

    I doubt there's any mystery at all.
  • Powerson · 7 months ago
    I looked at the source code. Other than the fact that the person who made it sucks at web development, there doesn't look to be anything there.
  • Ken · 7 months ago
    LAME is a mp3 encoder ... sorry to say it's not a game, just a stub page by a bad speller
  • chevas · 7 months ago
    Wow you has minions...

    http://twitpic.com/5ddsw
  • Dennis Family · 7 months ago
    You has indeed.
  • Gigi · 7 months ago
    you funny. thanks for the adding some more smiles in my day. too bad your minions couldn't find an internet Indiana Jones adventure of some sort. well, i've got noting left to say.
  • Cori Crawford · 7 months ago
    I was bored in a meeting and played this game once. It was a meeting of the Area Leadership Team -- a group of august missionaries committed to chaste and conservative living. We called ourselves the ALT -- so I spoofed and put www.alt.etc in the minutes. It was porn site. I think it sent pop-ups to my colleagues desktops.